The Singing Tree

photo 1

So, I went to a X-Mas thing, and hated it. I must share it though.

They tried to make it Alaskan.

FAIL.

It was all totally religious.

Why?

Foster parents made me go.

Ouch…

photo 2

This was the church I was in. At least it was a long ride out to the place. I love drives…

photo 3

photo 4

So, I thought that the Singing Tree would be nice music, and a tree that flashed its lights to the beat of the music.

WRONG.

It was just religious people standing in a tree, singing. All religious. With religious speeches in between songs.

I am so not any sort of religious. Sorry you guys. I was forced to go, and had to share the agony.

Here is what I did though. I made sure that I brought music, just in case. I had to share with sister, so I only had one bud in. GENIUS MOVE. I leaned on my empty ear to block out the noise.

I am a terrible person.

photo 5

Bear. 🙂

Thank you for reading, and have a good day…

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in did not categorize and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

