Tabasco Sauce

Let me tell you now, that I am wimpier than an elephant facing a mouse (Mythbusters proved that elephants, are in fact, afraid of mice) when it comes to spicy food. I think that spicy things cover up the flavor of foods and also melts taste buds, making it so you don’t have the ability to taste food, making it okay to use spicy toppings. I just don’t do spicy. On the Scoville scale I am at about 800 for spicy limits. (Banana peppers, pepperoncini) That, my friend, is no exaggeration.

Now, where in the world does tabasco sauce come in? Here it is: My roommate is ridiculously addicted to the stuff. She puts it in everything, and then some. I am not sure that she cares what the food tastes like, because as long as it has “Da Sauce” on it, then she is good. When we go to restaurants and there isn’t her sauce, she either orders and takes it home to sauce it, or she will leave. She is so serious about her sauce, that she takes sides. Tapatio sauce is the rivaling sauce, and she wouldn’t resort to using it if she was stuck in a Nazi base in Atlantis.

So, the last time that we ran out of “Da Sauce”, I watched her put about 3 fl. oz. of all of the hot sauces we had in the fridge on her burrito and rice! (NOT the tapatio, of course.) I looked at her plate, turned, and said to Foster Parent, “We need to go shopping.”

That made her laugh.

I made sure that we got two smaller Tabascos this time. One for home, and one on the go. 🙂

Thank you for reading, and have a good day.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in The Rest and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tabasco Sauce

  1. sharclane says:

    All I Can Do Is Laugh:) Yu Ah Great Writer!

  2. Tya Khan says:

    sheeeesh dats too much tabasco 😀

Leave a Reply

