Dance

I was not allowed to go, initially. I was told that I was still earning my privileges back and whatnot. I refused to take that answer. I do this study hall thing on the weekends for school, and it is to either catch up or be a consequence. Either way, it is no fun, and I am very bad at sitting around and not talking to people. Well, moving on, I offered Foster Parent 5 whole days of study hall. This is no breaks and no food no talking stuff. It is the elite master’s group of schooling. (except for the fact that I am blogging right now) They track progress and check work and report to parents. So, 5 days of 8:00 to 4:00, with an hour lunch. It might not sound so bad to you, but I could be doing something much more productive, like watching reruns of Big Bang Theory and Friends. (Kung Fu Panda is on my favorites list too.)

I also had to whip out the guilt. I told Foster Parent that I am not going to be going to any more high school dances, which is purely true. I’m not. This was the last dance. I graduate in a couple of months. ๐Ÿ™‚ He let me go, but not without the 5 days of study hall.

So, how did the dance go? It was okay. This is a small town, and I believe strongly that the school should be paying the kids to go, because we would have gotten more desperately needed dancers. The music was terrible, as only the good-graded preps got to arrange the dance. (Theme was 007.) The was ONE good song, it was Satisfaction, by Benny Benassi. Oh, runner-up was Gangnam Style. That one never loses. ๐Ÿ™‚

I only knew about ten people, which is good, seeing as I don’t even go to the school that it was held in. For the first half hour, everybody was just sitting around, like small-town high-school ย kids should, and then, half an hour of lame dancing. (retardo music, mind you) and then a FULL HOUR OF DISTRAUGHT TEENS. Here is why. All of the boys were expecting dates or something, that didn’t show, and then when they did, they were with somebody else. So, they were sitting there doing nothing. Ten dollars for bad music AND being sad? Over rated. But they got over it and stood around for the last half hour. I am sure they wanted to dance deep down. Adell and bruno mars aren’t beats to resist. (Sarcasm is a low form of humor.)

Then, after I had asked people to dance with me millions of times, and them running away from me in their new-found depression, I bawsed eet awn da dance flo’. With my best friend/roommate. It was way fun, and I am afraid it all payed off in the end.

After the dance, I hopped in a van for the treatment kids and went to mcdonalds. (Not to eat, I was just in the car for the drive-through.) Then, the boys said that they felt bad for not dancing with me.

They should have been. They missed out.

I was violated a few times, by a guy I knew. It was inappropriate, and I had to ask him to stop. ๐Ÿ™‚ Then my body-guard stared him down. (She is an ex-gangster, and is no joke to mess around with. ROR.) I did tell people that she was my body-guard. It made us laugh to see the looks on people’s faces.

So, I made it to the dance…

I stayed up until 3am, and then got up at 8:30 to go to my contracted study hall deal. Now I am writing this.

Time goes by pretty slow around here… This only took 15 minutes to write…. (I got here late.)

So, thank you for reading, and know that you are lucky for living in a bigger town/city than I do. I am going to a rave in March though, and I am raving the crap out of that rave. I will be raving on caffeine and pure joy.

Now, Hugs, Not Drugs.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in The Rest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dance

  1. Tya Khan says:

    Glad u went to the dance, offcourse the 5 whole days of study hall sucks but oh well u gotta loose sum to get sum eh ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. sharclane says:

    Going To The Dance With You Was Quite An Adventure. I Never Thought I’d Dance At A School Dance..Buh It’s Gna Be My Last One So I Decided To Go To The Dance..Because Just Sitting At Jacks House Wasn’t Going To Help My Depression. I Have To Have Some Kind Of Sober Fun!:) & Dancing Is One Of Them..

  3. sharclane says:

    Can’t Wait Till The Rave Bro!:)

Leave a Reply

