Wait a Second…

I was supposed to get my glasses this week… It is Alaska. Now I am waiting on the longest leg of the shipping, the USPS Donkey. The last part is where the bald eagle caries it too my front door. Which, I had heard recently that the eye doctor that I worked with has a contract with the ravens, which means I may not get my purchased goods in one piece. Fingers crossed. And so are my eyes. My glasses are so outdated, that they simply do not make these anymore. Plus, the film is slowly peeling away, making it so there are spots reminiscent to those of stars on the surface of my glasses when my special “transitions” kick in. 90% will be dark, and then spots will be burning into my eyeballs. When I said stars, I meant burning balls of gas, not pretty sparklies. (Sparklies should be a word.)

Until I get those glasses, I will be dreading having to pick them up. I payed half down payment, and the other 260 will need to given at time of pickup.

ALL of my money that I have been able to spare has been going into travel funds, and it hurts a little bit to be putting the equivalent of a whole paycheck into a pair of glasses. A pair of glasses that could have been substituted with the free medicade glasses. (Native, OCS, being mostly poor=free glasses.) But I was all for supporting the economy, and payed full butt price for the buggers. I was able to pay, even if I had to push myself. That makes me a good person. Thank me, Eye Doctor, for I am a fully supportive costumer. 🙂

Thank you for reading, and have a good day.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in The Rest, Working and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

