My Hair

As I haven’t been talking about it, I will update you. With no picture, because I left my phone at home. I will randomly update later with two photos. One with my fake hair in, and one with my normal hair.

More about my hair. The ends are locking up, while the rest lays in what may be a permanent faux-dread phase. I have noticed how much they are changing though. They sort of creak when I palm roll them because of the compression and whatnot. I have several congoes that I am too afraid to get rid of, because it hurts, and I will be requesting the help of an experienced friend sometime soon.

I get the strangest looks. I am one of three in this town with dreads. I am like, über, psycho hippie. The people in this town are incredibly drab and boring. I must really stick out. (I NEED TO GET OUTTA HERE!!!) I get weird looks. I wasn’t expecting it, but I am fine with it for the most part. Once, this group of sweet old ladies asked me if they could touch my hair, and I let them. It was funny.

I went for a couple of weeks without my fake dreads in, because they needed some serious work. I made more fake dreads last night, and I re-felted the ones I had already had. It made them clean.

So, I will make a point to get pictures for you guys, because I love my followers, despite their lack of lock back. (Minus Tya Khan. She is an avid follower. :}) Thank you for reading, and have a great weekend.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in Dreads, The Rest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Hair

  1. Tya Khan says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww u mentioned my name in ur blog, i suddenly feel so special 😀
    dats soo sweet of u reallyyy
    n yessss will b lukin forward to ur pics :D,

Leave a Reply

