Fun Fact

I am going to try to go to the “Winter Ball” This weekend. The fun fact, I have never had a date or a partner for these dances. I have never been into that. I have always been standing around awkwardly if the beat to the song suddenly slows down and everybody hold onto each other’s. I am now, not only going to be a lonely person on the sidelines, but a lonely hippie, on the sidelines. I am going to look so sad. (Unless there’s free food…) I think that I have accumulated enough friends to feel good though.

Here is what the dance is going to be like. It is going to be way too open of an area, and there are not going to be a lot of people. The music is all going to be rihanna and j**** b*****. Nobody is going to dance for more than three minutes at a time, due to the fact that only the adults get to arrange the music, to assure that it is appropriate. Honestly, there are so little people in this town, that the school should be paying US to go to the dances, because the dances really, really suck.

Why are you going, Tabitha, if you know very well that this dance is going to be one of the slowest and most depressing things that you could possibly do on a fine Saturday night? Well, my answer to that is I have been asked eight times. I will go loner status, but there had better be free concessions… T.T My only other option of activity for the night is going to the gym, and pretend working out. (walking around the track listening to my bawse dubstep.) (dubstep should be a word.) At least I will be the only one with dreads. That glow in black light. BRING IT AWN!!!

Well, I am going. There. Maybe. It is tomorrow, and I should ask if I can go, and then work on my planning skills. 🙂 Thank you for listening.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in Dreads, The Rest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fun Fact

  1. Tya Khan says:

    Hope u enjoy 🙂 if nothing else atleast the glow in the dark dreads 😛

Leave a Reply

