Catfood

Fishy, mushy, and out of the can. Yep, you guessed it, I’m eating tuna salad on crackers for lunch. It smells remarkably close to that of soft, canned cat food. I feel a slight pang of guilt every time somebody walks by by lonely lunch in the hallway. I feel sorry for exposing them to the stench of high-class animal food. I am not phased by the smell of it though, as I am Alaskan Native. (Southeast, Tlingit…) That means that I fish on my free time when I am around my family. What else is free time good for? I have been fully exposed to the smell of fish guts and fish bait my whole life, and tuna packaged by people in a supposedly sterile factory is nothing compared to saving the guts of fish in a ziploc baggy for bait and the eagles on a hot day. Maybe I should get around to trying sardines for once… XD Sounds too gross anyways…

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in The Rest, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Catfood

  1. Tya Khan says:

    i cud neva like sardines, too strong a taste for me, but tuna YES any time 😀
    Lemme know how u like the taste of sardines when and If you try them 🙂

Leave a Reply

