The Time of the Warrior

Sitting in silence, doing nothing, and not being allowed to go anywhere. That is what I had to endure last night. My usual night is spent running around a track, and doing a yoga class. I was not allowed to go anywhere for the night, because we had to decorate for X-Mas. Or rather, our attending staff had to labor over lights and snow globe placement. I had to watch TV and stay quiet.

I am no warrior, but this was surely a test. I made it for three hours before I just HAD to run around the house winding up all of the musical snow globes as fast as I could. We have an estimated thirty around our house, and it brought the house down. My insane laughter rung through the mob of jolly jingles while my roommate and foster-mother chased me with newspapers in hand. It was a darn tootin’ good time.

Next time I encounter so many musical snow globes in one place, I will repeat action. YOLO!!!

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in My Art, The Rest, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

