Naming Things

I used to be fully supportive of  the random name generator. For both Pokémon and pets, it was a life saver. I thought. I wouldn’t use it on a regular basis now, but I have used it when giving German names to a litter of (an estimated) 50 young scorpions at the shelter. (Only 15 lived. Most of them ate each other. Maybe the crickets were too hard to catch.) When it came to naming Pokémon, I was always random as a kid. Now, I am using only the most sophisticated technology, that not even money can buy. (My brain.) Here is my current team on my Platinum version. (I have been trying terribly hard to keep all of my team’s levels even.)

Gouda, the Gible. Lv.24

Basil, the Grotle. Lv.26

Cayenne, the Ponyta. Lv.26

Shox, the Luxio. Lv.25

Ginger, the Vaporeon. Lv.24

And 016, the Kricketune. Lv.25

Gouda reminded me of a block of cheese, so I named him after my favorite cheese. (I only eat it once a year, around Thanksgiving. It’s like eggnog.)

Basil is my favorite herb, and I put it in anything I can get away with. Plus, he is a plant Pokémon.

Cayenne is spicy, I think. I’m not sure. I was trying to follow the herb idea I had in mind before naming my team. I just looked in the cupboard.

Shox sounded so adorable! I had used it for naming my electric Pokémon since childhood. I couldn’t stray away from tradition.

Ginger was another cupboard inspiration. I named him before evolution, and it only got better after.

016 Was not originally going to be part of my team, and is not proving to be a strong point, but I have kept her as an HP slave, and because her uncanny ability to catch Pokémon. I am going to try to trade with somebody later on today anyways.

Did you see how cleverly I moved into Pokémon so quickly? I think that I am most certainly a genius. 🙂 Don’t know how to end this, and I am a bit sleepy. Thank you for reading, and have a good day.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in Pokémon, The Rest and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

