Pros and Cons

Of having me during the apocalypse.

PROS:

I went to this camp in elementary school where we had a day, well, a few hours, of archery. I hit the target, which most of the kids could not do. I’m pretty sure that I could pick up that obvious skill I had back then. It’s because I’m an Alaskan native, Tlingit, to be exact. Tlingits were cold killers, who chopped off the heads of opponents to put under totem poles. I will find the fearless warrior in me when I need to. (Tlingits were the best. I will take on a fight with tsimshian any day! Unless I just ate, I get tummy aches pretty easily… e.e)

I will most certainly be the one to kill people being loud enough to blow our cover, and the fatties who eat the rations while we are sleeping. Also the people who got bitten.

I would never make the rash decision to go out into a large and public place to get ammo. I am all for hiding.

I have dreads, and the option of not washing my hair, so I am not the average priss.

I don’t eat a lot.

I would take full advantage of being a good dog trainer. I think. I’m not sure how I would though… I need to think that one over.

I have done a lot of research about the apocalypse. I am a bowl of knowledge.

I know how to make fires. I lived in a tent for a large portion of my life. I know a huge amount about the woods, and food, and things along the lines. (I’m native…) I know how to fish, and can make a hook and line out of almost anything. I will survive!

CONS:

I am not good at driving, yet. I have only driven once, and it was for about ten minutes. I was amazing, I think, but I don’t have cars readily at hand for practice.  I am not going downtown to battle for gas anyways.

I am not brave. I am mostly flight, not fight, if I have the option.

I am creative, but in the artistic sense. If you need the camp/hideout/cellar/tent wall to look pleasing to the eye, I can whip a pony that shits rainbows, skittles, and kittens out of my ass. If you need a bomb, you’re screwed. I am no MacGyver.

I really only made this post to say that I could pull a pony out of my ass, so I am done here. 🙂

Thank you for reading. Good luck my fellow followers.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in The Rest, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

