One Dread Amongst Normal Hair

Not one huge dread. The one that could be mistaken for a dead raccoon. The tiny dread at the nape of your neck or something. I think it’s terribly cute and I love when I get to give people dreads. Or, just one dread. 🙂 I had two dreads at either side of the nape of my neck, and I just wrapped them with yarn to separate them from the normal hair. It worked out well. I only did it to prepare for a full head of dreads, and two of my dreads are much older than the others. Not that you can even see the beauty of their age. XD Speaking of, they can be hidden really well, or they can be wrapped to look really spiffy. I had no trouble with my hair morphing together, but that might have come from how I didn’t wear my hair down. I always put it in a bun so the hair couldn’t move around enough to dread. I have one friend that kept one dread that I gave her, and she has no problems with it. She just brushes around it and keeps it wrapped. Oh, what might have done it was that I didn’t use back combing. I crocheted. So, the dread was pretty tight from the beginning with the crocheting and wrapping. Just don’t get conditioner in it. That is all. Thank you for reading, and have an amazing day. Please follow or something.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in Dreads and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

