Two months?

I have hit somewhere around two months with my dreads, and I am having a hard time with them. Until they start to look better, I will be wearing my wool dreads. They are making progress, but not anything amazing. They are locking up a bit, but they are still lame. I remember when I first got my babies. I thought that it was damn easy! But then I washed my hair the next day, and IT ALL FELL OUT. Or it seemed to be so. I spent a lot of time palm rolling, and tediously crocheting, using my Lock Peppa, Thank you dread head hq. You are a huge help. They know what’s up. Even if you want to use wax…. They can help. So, My roots are growing out, and they look shit, and my ends look like paint brushes, no matter how much time I spend on them. Hairs are loose EVERYWHERE. I will make it, and I will stop being a baby soon enough. I just have the straightest, oiliest, thinnest hair. Dreads aren’t going to work without work. And time. I am good with patience. I have a little update picture for ya guys too. Bandanas are the best for keeping my hair out of the way of my face… I wear them everyday, and sometimes to cover my terrible roots. Oh, I will be a lion for halloween. It’s a secret though!

I have never talked about it, but I am up to a six for my right ear’s gauge. My left I just pierced last week, two on the same lobe. They are at 16g I think. I also want to get my tongue frenulum pierced. And my nipples again. TMI. But who cares. It’s the internet.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in Dreads, My Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

