Ocean View

I went to this terrible, and disgusting, restaurant last night for my friend’s first anniversary of being sober. (Yay her!) It was the most unorganized and ridiculous place I had ever been to. (Right up there with Uncle Fred’s house.) There was Aztec art in one corner, European fresco rip-offs, Mexican music, and a random painted shelf with a painted bottle of vodka. (I have been to the owner’s house to train their dog before. Very nice family.) But it is a terrible town, so I should have expected the restaurant to be terrible too. There are so many people in this town that love the place though! I got a shitty salad that they had prepared that morning, (it didn’t taste like they even rinsed the leafs) and stuck in the fridge, plate and all. It was all flat and dull, if I can describe a salad to be that way. The food I ordered took 40 minutes to get there, and it was just some frozen raviolis that had come from the store. The garlic bread was soggy with butter, and the oil was in no short order. I had about five bites and I felt sick to my stomach. Trust me, I was trying to like it, but I couldn’t. Nothing against the waiter, she was fabulous. The service was okay, and everybody was personable. The food was of extremely low quality, and the setting. OMG… T.T More about the setting. The floor was tile, and there were not any sort of curtains to muffle sound. Every noise was louder than it actually was due to the terrible lack of sound buffers. (ie. curtains… carpet…) The noises were people talking, the cooks in the back, a terrible country radio station, and the telephone! THE PHONE FOR THE WHOLE RESTAURANT RANG THROUGH THE WHOLE DAMN BUILDING!!! I DON’T CARE IF YOU HAVE A CALL OUT ORDER! I CAME HERE TO EAT MY SHITTY AND OVERPRICED FOOD IN PEACE!!! A good thing I found about it, was that they used paper instead of nice table cloths, and I drew on that when I was done eating. I took a few pictures, and I WILL take more, because the retard power of this place is amazing, and I would more than love to share it. I didn’t get a picture of the glitter walls, the sheep lion, the Aztec art, or the crooked window stickers. I will though, and I will let you relish in it’s awesomeness with me. Here is a few pictures though. I am terribly sorry for not organizing this better. (I will probably redo it later on when I get those pictures.) I could have. But thank You SO much for reading! Have an amazing day!

TERRIBLE PROPORTIONING. They could have hired me! I would have done better on drugs!

Look at that plaster! That is the tackiest crap I have ever seen! Bad Fresco? Tell me what you think.

I was giving mini drawing lessons to my friend. Horizon line, vanishing point. You know the drill.

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in art, The Rest and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ocean View

Leave a Reply

