Book Nostalgia

Here are some books that I would like to read again. I remember that I loved them. They made my heart warm, and the only thing that I can remember about reading them is that I had so much amazing emotion while reading them. Sure, I read them when I was much younger, but I am going for it.

Rascal

I don’t even remember the story. I think I cried but I cry about a lot of things. I wanted a pet raccoon after this, and I think I still do.

Where the Red Fern Grows

The tears never ended with this one! I have wanted a dog for a very long time, and I could empathize with so much of this book. I want a dog very badly, still. 😦

The Real Mother Goose

Who couldn’t like this book! As an ignorant kid I drew all over the inside, which made it so I would never forget the beautiful art this book had. I saw it once in a salvation army store in Anchorage and didn’t have 50 cents on me! I considered stealing it, but I think I will buy this one too. As a present for somebody. 🙂

The one that really blew all of those books off of the stage, was

The Talking Parcel

I would cry if I saw this book again. I am going to buy it, with this exact cover, and I will have it for all time. This made me love writing, reading, fantasy, animals, imagination, believing in the out of the ordinary. I read it more than 20 times in elementary school, no exaggeration, and I remember so many things about it. Everything. The lowest price I have found has been $45 for this hardcover with this specific art. This inspired so much of my artwork. I actually think about this book a lot. 🙂

These books I will have to search for later though. Work has been slow. 🙂

Thank you for reading! Have a great

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in The Rest and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

