Dreads!

I had mentioned how I was going to trade in my idea of synthetic dreads for wool dreads. I got the wool dreads last night, and now I have 12 double ended dreads in the bottom two rows of my dreads. That is (math time! 12×2=24 24+12=36, which really is just 12×3, I hate math, sorry.) I have turned 12 dreads in to 36 dreads. I have more than doubled my amount of dreads! And that was two rolls of wool. I will elaborate more on that when I make the tutorial for wool dreads. They were incredibly easy.

My goal is to end up with a lion’s mane of dreads. I want big hair! I think it is sort of what dread people want in the end. ^-^

Here is me with my extra 24 dreads….

I did color on the white ones I have with permanent marker. I think it will wash out, despite it being permanent, the next time I re-felt them. I think that the little decorations are super cute. ^-^ (Yay salvation army sweater! Owl bandana, because it is appropriate for work, and no makeup, because I am so lazy. ^-^)

Ask me questions and follow my blog! Have a dreadful day!

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in Dreads, My Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

