I wanted dreads

Because I hated my hair, SOOO much. I would cry about it, cut it, dye it, let it be natural, and hide it. I couldn’t do anything right with it. I tried so many things to make it less flat, less oily, more beautiful. I could not learn to love it. Plus, I was born with sort of a shit color of hair, and ashy broken brown. I died it black, and that didn’t do any good for it, and I have always resorted to putting it up.

I was on YouTube one day though, and found a blogger that had dreads, and then did research for a month, and then just did it. I made sure I knew everything and anything that the internet would tell me. I did it right, and my dreads look wonderful. (I have such thin and oily straight hair though it is just taking forever.) I love the volume, how easy upkeep is, and how unique it is. I get horrid looks, and a lot of shit about it. (My mother called me disgusting, and she has not even seen me yet.) I love it though, and I am sticking with i. Not being popular and not fitting in will not sway me. 🙂 I say, that it can be an amazing option. My younger sister wants a dread or two at the base of her head so she can put pretty wraps in. You dont have to go all the way.

Thank you for reading, sorry for not editing mistakes in this, I would have if I had more time. Follow my blog via email to the right column of the screen. Have a dreadful day. ^o^

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in Dreads, The Rest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

