Da Vinci

Dragon fighting lion

Fight Between a Dragon and a Lion

He is certainly my favorite. I am sure it is because he draws so many animals. So many early artists drew humans, rather than nature. I recently took a distance art history course and learned appreciate art just that much more. Mostly I just saw the history of the artists. I took it upon my self to Google  the artists.

Being an artist myself, I copied some of his art. Mostly in the grotesque faces department. I feel that it really catches some extreme emotion. Maybe Da Vinci was showing what he though were the true insides of people that he knew.

Grotesque Faces

Thank you, and please follow to let me know that you are reading!

UPDATE/ADDING ON

I love that Da Vinci was able to break down animal’s anatomy, the human’s anatomy, and master dimensions in art overall. I stole more pictures from the internet to put on here. ^-^ This would be no fun without pictures.

I wish to be this good one day…

I work at an animal shelter, so seeing cats hit me in the soft spot. ^-^ I like kitties. Cats are a little hard to draw for me. I like adding cat-like features into my artwork and subjects, but I can’t go all feline. The Rastafarian Lion that I drew was actually really hard. And it still looks funny to me.

Kitty Cats?

I think that horses are by far the hardest thing to draw, ever. That guy with the name that starts with a G and ends with an OD was like, “Fuckers are gonna have a hell of a time drawing this bitch. ROFLROFLROFL.” (His name is G-Tod, if you wanted to know. Can’t offend those religious people out there…) I seriously cant draw horses. Not like I can draw other animals. (Why am I in such a raunchy mood?)

Horsey

Horse

I am pretty sure that he got cadavers and got to dissect them for art. The art was so incredibly accurate, that this is still used for educating doctors and whatnot. I would personally be too afraid of it, and a little sick… e.e

Human Heart

This is his face. I love drawing faces, but distorting them and keeping them to myself because they usually turn out terribly. He was really a master, and I have the highest amount of respect for him. He is one of my higher powers.

FACE

 

Thank you very much for reading. Have a FAB day. Make good choices. Draw some things you can’t really draw. Thanks again!

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in My Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Da Vinci

  1. Denise says:

    Good hypothesis on da vinci’s thoughts. Can’t wait to see your art on here

Leave a Reply

