Cesar Millan

Image

May I rave about him? Cesar (site here) is the one that truly inspired me to get into animal services. Anything from helping dogs and owners with fear, aggression, or even just walking your dog, he knows it. I made an account on his site, but I found that it is not useful except for when you have a subscription to his magazines. T.T

I have used his techniques faithfully, and I have amazing results from him. Owners that I train always seem at least satisfied with the results.

I explore other trainer’s techniques for training and rehabilitating. I am able to use their ideas successfully when I am working with animals, but I do hear a lot about how they hate Cesar Millan. “He is an animal torturer. Forces animals. Uneducated.”

I have seen none of that, and I have never had to use force in training. He works with animals. When I have read his books, he speaks a lot about equality in a pack, while still having a stable leadership role.

Anyways, I am proud to say that I use his techniques, and also, he is quite the guy! This is the person that has taught me 60% of everything that I know. (Other 30% is experience, and the last 10% has been researching other techniques used.)

If you need help with a dog, why not watch a few of his TV episodes, The Dog Whisperer, and visit his sight (link again). I can assure that questions will be answered!

About Tabitha

Living in Alaska, working with animal protection. Interests: Dogs, school, ice cream Gender: Female Age: 17 Status: Working on a trip to Turkey.
This entry was posted in Working with the Animals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

